Enhance Performance and Improve Quality,
Access New Markets and Achieve Compliance.

-Become Sustainable -Become Certified

ICCASA Certification Schemes

ICCASA aims to offer credible and reliable certification through impartial and regulated certification activities that are aligned to ISO/IEC 17021-1:2015.

remote online audit image


Due to COVID-19, ICCASA offers clients remote online auditing and certification in accordance with the guidelines IAF ID 3:2011.

Certification of your organization through ICCASA offers you assurance that your certification is in reputable hands.  ICCASA is an independent third-party certification body which follows the requirements of ISO/IEC 17021-1:2015 for conducting conformity assessments and auditing and certifying South African industry management systems. 

ICCASA operates through strategic partnerships and collaborative capacitation initiatives with South African industries and organizations seeking to employ best practices for industry excellence and compliance through management system certification.

iccasa_certified logo
ICCASA Certification Marks - ISO 9001 - ISO 14001 - ISO45001

The ICCASA scope of management system internationally accepted certification schemes includes the following SANAS and IAF accredited management systems namely: ISO 9001:2015 (Quality Management Systems),ISO 14001:2015 (Environmental Management Systems),ISO 45001:2018 (Occupational Health and Safety Management Systems).

In terms of the cidb Best Practice Contractor Recognition System, the cidb Board has identified certification to SANS 1393:2013 Construction Management Systems (CMS) and SANS 1734:2016/ISO 37001:2016 Antibribery Management Systems (ABMS) as a best practice for contractor enterprises in Grades 5 to 9. 

SANS 1393:2013 specifies requirements for a construction management system (CMS) to be used for construction work. A CMS is a framework of processes and procedures used by an organization to better control its construction risks and to improve its performance.

Such management systems play a very important role in promoting performance improvement and in delivering better value to clients.  SANS 1393 Construction Management Systems is a framework of processes and procedures used by an organization to better control its construction risks and to improve its performance. 

image for toolkit availability
ICCASA Certification Mark - SANS 1393

The SANS 1393 (Construction Management Systems – Requirements) standard was developed to promote and recognize performance improvement by contractors, regardless of size. It is based on recognized industry standards that cover health and safety management, quality management, and environmental management. 

ICCASA offers you a toolkit that can assist you to implement your SANS 1393 CMS System, ensuring that you meet the minimum requirements for certification.

ISO 37001:2016 specifies requirements and provides guidance for establishing, implementing, maintaining, reviewing and improving an anti-bribery management system. 

South Africa has adopted the British Standard BS 10500:2011 Anti-bribery Management System Standard into SANS 1734:2016, a national standard anti-bribery management system (ABMS). 

ISO 37001/SANS 1734 Anti-Bribery Management Standard is intended to help organizations to implement an effective anti-bribery management system in the fight against bribery and promote an ethical business culture.

ICCASA Certification Mark - SANS 1734
ICCASA Certification Mark - ISO 37001
ICCASA Certification Mark - AS9001D

SAE AS9100D Quality Management Systems – Requirements for Aviation, Space, and Defense Organizations is the international management system standard for the Aircraft, Space and Defense industry. AS9100 is used by companies that design, develop, and/or produce aviation, space and defense products; and organizations providing post-delivery support, including the provision of maintenance, spare parts, or materials, for their own products.  The standard provides suppliers with a comprehensive quality system for providing safe and reliable products to the aerospace industry.

AS9100 also addresses civil & military aviation requirements. If the organization creates a Quality Management System which meets these requirements, they can seek AS9100 Registration. This standard includes ISO 9001:2015 quality management system requirements and specifies additional aviation, space, and defense industry requirements, definitions, and notes

SANS 1395-1:2019 Road transport management systems Part 1: Requirements for Operators, consignors and consignees: Goods and Passengers covers road safety (evidenced by a reduction in the number of accidents), ensuring of the roadworthiness of vehicles, optimization of loading conditions, driver wellness (fatigue, health and driver training), improvement of driver behaviour and preservation of road infrastructure.

Certification to SANS 1395 defines requirements for Fleet Inventory; Control of loading; Preventing Overloads; Optimising Payload; Vehicle Maintenance; Basic Roadworthiness; Minimising Breakdowns; Speed Management; Accident Analysis; Traffic Violations; Risk Management; Medical Fitness; Chronic illness Management; Fatigue Management; Wellness Initiatives; Providing skills development to ensure drivers obtain and retain competency to be safe, compliant and a minimal risk on public roads.

ICCASA Certification Mark SANS 1395

ISO 55001 enables your organization to manage your assets responsibly and effectively throughout their life cycle.

ISO 55001 certification can improve an organization’s risk management and can help organizations make informed decisions, manage risks and increase operational efficiency by aligning their asset-related risks with their business strategies. 

Certification to ISO 55001 can assist in identifying risks and implementing policies and procedures to protect your key assets and derive maximum value from these assets. The ISO 55001 Asset Management System can be used by any organization to manage your assets effectively. ICCASA certification provides stakeholders and customers with an accredited assurance of your organization’s commitment to excellence.

ICCASA uses certified Lead Auditors who are registered with the Southern African Auditor and Certification Authority (SAATCA) as the only SANAS-accredited professional certification body in Southern Africa for the certification of Auditors against ISO 17024.  ICCASA also uses industry technical subject matter experts to conduct professional high standard certification audits to ensure that your organization’s management systems obtain credible and professional certification.  

SAATCA Corporate Member Logo 2019C
SAATCA Auditor Logo 2019
button to click on to Access the PDF for Certification Procedure

Certification Procedure

button to click on to Access the PDF for Impartiality and Conflict of Interest Policy

Impartiality and Conflict of Interest Policy

button to click on to Access the PDF for Confidentiality Policy

Confidentiality Policy

Appeals_form image

Appeals and Complaints Procedure

button to click on to Access the PDF for Use of Certification Marks

Use of ICCASA Certification Marks

button to click on to Access the PDF for Code of Conduct

Code of Conduct